< Back

Maids of Oakland Manor

Nixon, Terri

41p+phuoRHL._SY346_.jpg

Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer.

Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she becomes further embroiled in the dangerous life that Carlisle lives, she must decide if he can be trusted with the life of a close friend, and, ultimately, if he is worth the risk to her own . . .

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Annie Murray.

The story continues in Evie's Choice, out now!

'This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story' - Historical Novel Society

*Shortlisted for RNA Best Historical Novel 2013*

  • The Historical Fiction Club FB
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • TikTok
HOME   |   Testimonials   |   Research Library   |   Groups   |   Blog    |    CONTACT