< Back

Of Darkness and Light

Eljarbo, Heidi

41p+phuoRHL._SY346_.jpg

Oslo, 1944. Soli Hansen’s passion for art history is and always has been a way of life for her. While she spends her days working in an art shop, WWII is taking its toll on everyone. Apprehensive of the consequences, Soli avoids becoming entangled in the war resistance efforts. She closes her eyes in hopes the enemy will retreat and leave her beautiful country for good.
But when a woman is found dead in the alley alongside the art shop and a painting from the last auction goes missing, Soli is thrown into the thickest of the fray involving both Nazi art theft and the Norwegian resistance.
Once Soli finds her courage, there’s no turning back. Her personal life is turned upside-down with danger, lies, spying, and an incredible discovery.
In this dual timeline novel, Heidi Eljarbo paints a vivid picture of what people are willing to do in desperate times. With unforgettable characters and rich historical details, Of Darkness and Light will keep the reader mesmerized until the last satisfying page.
Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Katherine Neville, and Kate Mosse.

  • The Historical Fiction Club FB
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • TikTok
INVERTED HFC LOGO.png
HOME   |   Testimonials   |   Research Library   |   Groups   |   Blog    |    CONTACT